Saturday, June 9, 2018

Series Recap: Boystown by Marshall Thornton

Author: Marshall Thornton
Series: Boystown #1-11
Genre: M/M Romance

⏳💸⏳#7 Currently On Sale 99cents⏳💸⏳
💡Pre-Order #11 Coming August 10, 2018💡

Series Summary:
The Lambda Award-winning Boystown Mysteries detail the cases of former police officer-turned-private investigator Nick Nowak. Set in Chicago and covering the period between 1981 and 1984, the ten books follow Nick as he struggles with memories of his abrupt departure from the CPD and the end of his long-term relationship with librarian Daniel Laverty. He moves through a series of casual tricks until he meets homicide detective Bert Harker with whom he begins a tentative relationship.

As cynical and difficult as the city he calls home, Nick doggedly pursues his cases and often solves them out of sheer stubbornness. He relies on help from a charming cast of characters, who provide clues and comfort in equal measure. Beyond the mobsters and murderers, Nick encounters a larger villain looming on the horizon. A villain who begins striking down Nick’s friends and lovers, bringing the freewheeling fun of the early eighties to an end.

Author Bio:
Marshall Thornton is known for the Lambda Award-winning Boystown Mysteries. His comedic novels include The Ghost Slept Over, My Favorite Uncle and the Lambda Finalist for Gay Romance, Femme. Marshall holds an MFA in Screenwriting from UCLA and has had plays produced in both Chicago and Los Angeles and stories published in The James White Review and Frontier Magazine.


⏳💸⏳#7 Currently On Sale 99cents⏳💸⏳
💡Pre-Order #11 Coming August 10, 2018💡

Brought to you by:

No comments:

Post a Comment