Wednesday, July 8, 2015

The Hierarchy of Needs by Rebecca Grace Allen

Title: The Hierarchy of Needs
Author: Rebecca Grace Allen
Genre: Erotica, Romance
Release Date: July 7, 2015
Publisher: Samhaim Publising

Summary:
Jamie Matthews is stuck in a rut. After hitting a wall with her dream career, she’s back in her hometown, living a life as monotonous as swimming laps in the neighborhood pool.

Being surrounded by her perfect brothers is a painful reminder of her failure to launch. The last bonfire of the summer is an ideal way to let off steam, especially when she runs into Dean Trescott, the playboy friend she had one hot-as-hell night with back in high school.

Since the day Dean met Jamie, he’s loved her beauty, talent, and smile that lit up the whole damn block. But dating isn’t an option. She has a bright future ahead of her, and he refuses to chain her to his—helping run the family business that’s barely staying afloat.

A “what-happens-in-Vegas” weekend was supposed to get their craving for each other out of their systems. But neither counted on the past repeating itself, drawing them together in even hotter and dirtier ways and dangling the possibility they might both be able to get exactly what they need…

Warning: A friends-to-lovers twice over story that contains some hot ’n’ heavy kissing in the waves, hair pulling, and a man who knows how to use his hands. It may also feature a few practical jokes—only the fun kind, of course.

1. What is the biggest influence/interest that brought you to this genre?
The Twilight Saga was my biggest influence, because it was missing the essential element that makes this genre what it is: sex. After four books of sexual tension and no payoff whatsoever, I went straight to my computer thinking “there’s got to be better stuff than that on the internet somewhere!” I found the Twilight fan fiction community and it’s where I dipped my toe back into writing after having abandoning it for years. I’m so grateful it acted as my bridge into becoming a published author.

2. When writing a book, what is your favorite part of the creative process (outline, plot, character names, editing, etc)?
Editing is my favorite part, because that’s when I really get to fine-tune things. The bones of the story have been put in place, and it’s my opportunity to go prune away the parts I don’t need, adding the details that will make other parts shine. It’s also the time I get to have a lot of back and forth with my editor, and her brilliant comments on each round of revisions are always as entertaining as they are informative. I know a lot of writers dread revisions, but I love them!

3. When reading a book, what genre do you find most interesting/intriguing?
I’m the most intrigued by young adult love stories—ones about the kinds of innocent first romances I never had. I had a rough start to the dating world, so it’s nice to be able to vicariously experience those sweet, heavily charged, elbows-almost-touching, is-he-going-to-kiss-me moments. I also enjoy stories set in a dystopian future, as well as the occasional supernatural young adult romance.

4. If you could co-author with any author, past or present, who would you choose?
I would love to write with Maggie Stiefvater, but it would never work out because I’d be spending the whole time in bowing in a Wayne’s World “I’m not worthy” style. And, she doesn’t write erotic romance. Oh well!

5. Have you always wanted to write or did it come to you "later in life"?
Both, in a way! I’ve been a writer since I first figured out how to combine a pen and pencil with creating a story. I wrote my first “book” when I was 9. The cover was felt and the title was written in puffy paint. I believe my mother still has it somewhere, which terrifies me. My passion for writing continued in college, where I got a Bachelor’s in English with a concentration in creative writing and literary comparison. I took the Writer’s Workshop Seminar three times, although that might’ve been because the professor was one delicious silver fox. Writing took a backseat for most of my adult life as I tried to pursue other more “realistic” careers, but I’m so happy to have found my way back to it.

Author Bio:
Rebecca Grace holds a Bachelor of Arts in English with a double concentration in Creative Writing and Literary Comparison, which seemed like a good idea at the time. After stumbling through careers in entertainment, publishing, law and teaching, she’s returned to her first love: writing. A self-admitted caffeine addict and gym rat, she currently lives in upstate New York with her husband, two parakeets, and a cat with a very unusual foot fetish.


FACEBOOK  /  TWITTER  /  WEBSITE







Brought to you by: 

Trouble in Vegas by Patrice Wilton

Title: Trouble in Vegas
Author: Patrice Wilton
Series: Looking For Trouble? #1
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Romantic Comedy
Release Date: May 30, 2015
Summary:
***NY TIMES & USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR***
For fans of SERENDIPITY FALLS and Patrice Wilton, your wait is over. A brand-new fun, sexy series has begun.

A bride-to-be is in Vegas with her sister and bridesmaid to celebrate her upcoming wedding when calamity, chaos and a hot guy named Josh, sets her life on a different course!

This not to be missed romantic-comedy that will win your heart. For lovers of contemporary romance, humor, hot sexy fun give this new series a try.

Author Bio:
Patrice Wilton is a NY Times and USA Today best selling author. She has written more than 20 books--heart-warming contemporary romance stories and her fun romantic comedies.

She is the proud mother of two, and has a total of ten grandchildren, with the wonderful man at her side. They live in West Palm Beach, Florida, where he teaches her golf, and she teaches him patience.


FACEBOOK  /  TWITTER  /  WEBSITE








Brought to you by:

Wishing on the Water by Elizabeth York

Title: Wishing on the Water
Author: Elizabeth York
Series: Water #1
Genre: Contemporary Romantic Suspense
Release Date: July 7, 2015
Summary:
“I was always told never to wish on the first star at night. If everyone wishes on one star, how will the star keep up? A star with too many wishes will just fall out of the sky. Rain drops are plentiful, and there are thousands. They wash away the filth and carry it to a better place. So when you make a wish, wish on the water and let it carry your problems away.”

Candice-Leigh Carson, a New York City best-selling author, was engaged to one of NYPD's finest. She was living the dream until she lost her fiancΓ©, quit her job and moved, leaving behind the only family she ever knew. She left her best friend Jaxson, without saying goodbye. In her quest to find herself, would she ever find love again?

Jaxson Monroe, one of NYPD's finest, lost his partner when an undercover job went south. After spending a night with his partner's lover, Candice, she flees into the night. He loved Candice and had promised his partner he would protect her. It was his fault she ran, but he quickly found himself in the arms of another. Would Jaxson ever convince Candice to come home or did he prefer another woman? Would their love survive his betrayal and her abandonment?


     “I have something I need to do,” I stated, as I grabbed my purse. Jax went to reach for my elbow and I gave him an evil smile that said don’t try and stop me. I got out the door when Brooklyn came running up behind me. “Where are we going?” She asked with a smile on her face.
     “I am going to handle something. Where are you going?” I asked, as the elevator opened.
     “I am going where you are going.” Brooklyn replied.
     “Brooklyn, I might be committing a crime and you are the acting Assistant District Attorney. So you see where that could be a problem?”
     “No, a lawyer is a lawyer; besides, we work better when we have all the facts. What could be better than a bird’s eye view of the events?”
     “Candice, wait!” Jax bellowed, but I nodded my head for Brooklyn to enter the elevator and walked in behind her.
     “I have to do this Jax.” I spoke softly as the elevator doors shut on a hurt look on Jax’s face. The face that said he thought this would be the last time we saw each other. I thought about the characters in my books at that moment. I asked myself what would they do to achieve a happy ending and I drew a blank.
     If this was a book I had been writing, I would have written myself into a corner with no clue where to go.
     I walked out to the street and headed west. No clue where I was going because I was still working on the chain of events in my head. Brooklyn caught my arm and held me there as she hailed a cab.
     “Figured out what you are going to do yet?” Brooklyn asked, as we piled into the cab. I had to buy some time.
     “Take us to the Crossfit on Columbus Ave.” I shouted to the driver as my voice was finally finding itself. Brooklyn merely smiled at me. I don’t know how this was going to work. Anything illegal I do, my accomplice will also be my prosecutor.
     “Brooklyn, we don’t know each other very well. If you are not prepared to go the distance with whatever I do, I think you should jump ship now.” “Don’t worry; I have our bail money.” Brooklyn reached across the cab and placed her hand on mine in a comforting way.
     “Candice, I have been in your shoes before. I have wanted to save the people I loved by sacrificing myself. I know how you feel. I don’t know what you have planned, but whatever it is I am in. Let’s finish this, so our men won’t have targets on their backs.”





Author Bio:
Up and coming author Elizabeth York has been writing for about seven years. Located in the southeast, she spends her days drinking sweet tea on the porch with her laptop in hand. She has devoted her life to her family and her books. With the loss of her Father to cancer in 2010 she makes "Dear Daddy" dedication pages in each book and donates 10% royalties to cancer research. Take the time to get to know the characters and you will love them as much as she does.



FACEBOOK  /  TWITTER  /  WEBSITE
TSU  /  AMAZON  /  GOODREADS



AMAZON AU  /  B&N  /  KOBO





Brought to you by: 

Pretty Boy by M Kay Fox

Title: Pretty Box
Author: M Kay Fox
Genre: Erotic Romance
Release Date: March 27, 2015
Summary:
Such a pretty boy.
Kip Klein has heard this for a very long time. Apparently that was all he was ever good at anyway. His own mother despised him for looking like his deceased father. It forced him from his small hometown to the big city of Chicago.

Lights. Camera. Action.
Welcomed with open arms into the career of modeling, Kip finds himself doing anything to keep his name and image out there including showing off his assets for the ladies. Losing his edge, Kip is sent home to Hawker Flats to rediscover just what made him rough. He discovers much more than past memories.

The latest Summer fling.
Could her life get any harder? Summer Sadler is orphaned, a guardian to her half-brother and working every waking hour she can. On the verge of bankruptcy, she is duped and used for the land that she owns. Was it too much to hope that the torture would end?

Just one more kiss.
Summer didn’t expect to collide with Kip Klein, but collide she did. The rigid muscles and tantalizing voice chase away all reason to keep her distance. Maybe one kiss will cure everything. Maybe one kiss will destroy them both.





Author Bio:
M. Kay Fox is a recently published author with her debut erotic romance novella, Pretty Boy. She always wanted to write and it was a dream full-filled. She thinks that everyone should take a risk and do something unexpected.

A farmer’s daughter born in the Midwest, M. Kay grew up inspired by the written word. Loving academics, she received her bachelor’s degree in agri-business and went on to get her master’s degree in business administration. The sky is the limit!






Brought to you by: